Two Triptychs

Okay, so two triptychs of the same image. The first triptych is in color. The first image on the left is the original image. The two that follow are “digital art” versions. For these versions,  I used textures, painting, blending modes, masks, etc. Triptych #2 is a black and white version, but follows the same rules: first image on the left is the original (converted) black and white. The two that follow are “digital art” versions.

0Tryp color

Triptych #1

0tryp bw

Triptych #2

I’m not really sure why my images cannot be clicked on to make them bigger. It is difficult to see these at this size, so they are also included in the gallery below. Hopefully, a larger size will show up.

8 thoughts on “Two Triptychs

  1. I love more the B&W series, not because it’s better but because of my taste. Interesting that you inserted a newspaper in the last image because I’m evaluating a similar possibilty for one of my next series, hmm now
    to try not to copy your work!
    robert

    • Oh you should definitely try some newspaper. I have been wanting to use this scrap for ages, but it never worked. I saw the possibility of it working here and just went for it! 🙂

Discuss

