Image

Self Portrait

0spo1b

Decided to do a self portrait this morning since it has been a while …

And here is one of Cuddles. Β πŸ™‚0cd1

Has anyone tried Behance? You get it free with Creative Cloud. It is an online portfolio website. I am going to give it try, just to see how it works and if I like it. I have not been completely satisfied with any other online portfolios that I have tried, like Smugmug, 500px, OPP … tried Tumblr and wasn’t crazy about it, either. Seems you have to do a lot of networking on Tumblr. I save the networking for this blog. I just don’t have the energy to be social networking on several sites at once, although I realize that is the way it works these days. You have your blog, twitter, facebook, tumblr, google+, linkedin, Pinterest, personal website, Flickr … sheezus, I get tired just listing them all! But alas, I am going to try Behance.

30 thoughts on “Self Portrait

    • She is not really getting any bigger now. In fact, she has lost a few pounds. She started limping on her left leg a few months ago. I took her to the vet and she has “luxating patellas.” Basically, her knee pops out. Well, they suggested surgery, but after researching it, I discovered that getting her weight down and using joint supplements might help prevent surgery. I got her down about 5 lbs and started giving her strong joint supps. The knee has been fine ever since! I just have to keep an eye on her weight. She was getting a little too heavy anyhow.

      • Gwennie, Cuddles would eat until she popped if I let her! She has also become a very crafty food thief since being put on a diet. She managed to get a pan of cornbread off the stove the other day and ate the entire thing! I have to constantly watch her while I am cooking, otherwise things show up missing, like a baked potato or basically anything she can find.

  1. An excellent self portrait, and I know I say it all the time, but you’re versatility is so impressive! I think you were made for the camera! I’m not using C Cloud, probably should, and totally empathize with you about the multiplicity of choices out there in social media. Like you, I’ve made this the go to spot. Facebook annoys me. I do like Flickr but I don’t do as much as I should over there either. Only tried Pinterest once, didn’t get into it. Smugmug seemed very commercial. Well, we’ll wait and see what you think! πŸ™‚

    • Smugmug is definitely commercial–but more aimed at personal business. For example, there are a lot of wedding photographers, baby photographers, or people trying to sell their prints as decor. Behance is also very commercial, but it feels more geared toward the advertising industry. For example, you will see more product photography, fashion photography, and conceptual photography that looks like an ad campaign. Kinda strange! Tumblr has quite a lot of “editorial” photography. Spreads for stories or features in mags, etc. It seems different sites sorta have their own niche, but nothing is really set in stone or spelled out.

Discuss

