Image

Still Life #2

0sl2-8a

0sl2-4a

More of the Still Life Experiment. All of the objects in both images were bought today at a local thrift shop. Well, except for the pomegranates and flowers. I actually bought twice as much stuff, all for about $7.00. The first image was mentally mapped out before thrift store shopping. The second image evolved while thrift store shopping. I saw the red box, then the two little items on the shelf–a cute tin chest and some shoe polish.

I am getting better at using the paint tools in PS, but today I really wanted a certain effect but could not figure out how to get it, so I still have a ways to go in understanding how the paint brushes work. What I need to do is watch/read a tutorial on how to create my own brushes.

8 thoughts on “Still Life #2

Discuss

