Image

New Family Member

0bg1

0bg2

Yes, I have a new budgie! He doesn’t have a name yet …

I’ve had budgies as pets since I was a child. I have not had one in about 4 years, though. I was very attached to my last budgie. His name was Shelley, after the great poet. I had him for about 4 years. He got a tumor and was put to sleep. It was heartbreaking. Anyway, I’ve been scoping out the budgies at Pet Smart for several months and finally decided it was time for a new one.

I know this one is young because he still has the barring on his head and even some feathers still coming in. The cere–above his beak–is purplish blue, which means he’s a boy. I’ve already got him finger trained pretty good.

His favorite band so far is The Beatles. He especially likes, “Here Comes the Sun.”

I need to give him a name, though …

15 thoughts on “New Family Member

  1. Beautiful photo, Jennifer!
    I’ve never had a bird before. Congratulations on the new family member! I can’t wait to see all the creative name suggestions you receive! I’ll throw out Coltrane (you know after John Coltrane and his album BLUE Train).

  2. Ho avuto un pappagallino simile!
    L’avevo addestrato a trasportare un piccolo canarino in una piccola culla!
    Era di un dolcezza bellissima!
    Auguri per il Tuo nuovo arrivato in famiglia!!!…Ti donerΓ  certo la sua dolcezza!…
    Ciao dolce Jennifer
    Claudio

Discuss

