Forest Barnacles

0a1g

Found these guys on a fallen tree trunk this morning while out walking in the woods. They reminded me of barnacles, although I’m pretty sure they are some type of fungus or lichen. It’s interesting, though, the similarities between life forms found in water and on land.

Last night I watched a documentary on Paul Strand: “Under the Curtain.” It’s on Netflix if you are interested. I don’t think the style or content of my image was inspired by it, but I will say it inspired me to be more myself. That is probably the most useful and productive form of inspiration. Not imitating another, but feeling free to be more of who you are.

 

9 thoughts on “Forest Barnacles

Discuss

