Rodeo

0rr24

0rr8

0rr14

0rr20

0rr16

0rr9

0rr12

 

0rr17

0rr19

0rr1

0rr18a

0rr10

0rr2

0rr13

The rodeo kicked off at 8p.m. It did end up getting really dark, even with the spotlights. Fine for the audience, tricky for a photographer. I jacked up the ISO to 6400,but I was still struggling. It also rained a bit, but it didn’t last long. The girls really enjoyed it. My daughter likes to barrel race and I think the show convinced her to try competing. There was a 13-year old barrel racer, and she did really well.

No rodeo post is complete without listening to this Β … enjoy!

 

 

16 thoughts on “Rodeo

  1. Beautiful photos. You nicely captured the sense of the rodeo. Well done.

    Your daughter should give a try at competing. Even if she decides not to compete, she’ll certainly pick up additional horse riding skills by virtue of the training.

  2. I just love George Strait! And going to the rodeo (when I lived in northern Idaho was a favorite activity. love all the photos … especially the future cowboys by the fence and the cowboy hats in the stands.

    • Thank you, Richard! Some shots were more grainy than others. It depended a lot upon the direction of the spotlights. I selected the best shots, so these are less grainy than the ones I left out.

  3. A great series of photos Jennifer that have captured what looked like to be an exhilarating evening. I particularly like the use of colour and monochrome images to tell the story. I hope you have a great weekend!

Discuss

