Goats

00g6a

0g4b

00g3

0g9a

00g1

0g2

0g12k

Last night, my friend and I visited some goats. The goats belong to the man in the top photo. The youngest goat was only two days old (the one being held in both portraits and in the bottom shot). There were three other babies less than seven weeks old. The father of these goats is the billy with a bright orange collar. The babies belonged to three different mothers, who guarded their every move. The babies were not allowed to play with one another. The mothers would chase off a baby that came too close.

 

15 thoughts on “Goats

  1. my greatgrandparent and some of my cousins had goats. When I was little, my grandparents would let me feed the babies with bottles. Baby goats are very cute….after about 9 months, they turn into ugly, nasty goats.

    Those black and white pictures are my favorite. and the bay bay goats are adorable.

  2. These are great-I particularly like the b/w platform shot and the last portrait of the baby-
    Thank you too for visiting Little Dogs Laughed-I appreciate you taking the time to stop by and look-

Discuss

