Two Versions

0BREA-COLL-1

0bree4b

So these two images are from the same original image, but obviously processed very differently. A few days ago, I pulled this image from a folder and made a version, then another, and that is what I have been doing ever since. I have ten different versions of this image. I would say six so far succeed in the sense that they look completely different. Four of them are too similar to others.

For these versions of Breanna, I have used a variety of methods including: textures, collage, composites, painting (in PS), and many, many layers. Some images have 20+ layers. All have multiple textures. Most of those textures are altered in PS. I get the textures online for free. There are dozens of free texture websites, but it can be time consuming to find what you are looking for. Sometimes I use a piece of a texture instead of the whole thing, but other times I use it all.

Anyway, it is interesting to me that I can create so many different images from just one source. I have a few more to finish up for this portrait series and then I plan on starting another one.