Name this Flower …

0wb1

#1 What is the name of this flower? Tall plant … very small flowers. 

0bs2

#2 What is the name of this flower?

0bee1SFW

#3 What is the name of this flower? It was not a tall plant, more like a spread on the ground.

 

I need the names of these flowers because of this …

0bgar1

Bee Garden!

My bee garden is on its way! Finally! I took this from the balcony, so it looks sort of small, but it is 6 feet out and makes a circle around the tree. Today, my bee garden designer will haul off the rocks surrounding the tree and put down mulch. There will be a path, so I can enter the circle where the rocks are and also I can just walk around it. I am planting a spray of cone flowers, but I also need a few more for each season so that the bees always have food. I am also planting two blossoming cherry trees. The bees love them in early spring.

 

14 thoughts on “Name this Flower …

  1. the blue looks like a salvia to me, the bee’s love amelanchier flowers (early bloomer) verbena bonariensis(blooms a very long time) borago officinalis (lovely deep blue flowers, it’s a herb and taste like cucumber, very easy to sow)al sorts of asters,veronica viginica (blooms a long time) buddleia (butterfly tree) and many more

    • Thank you, gwennie! I will look into the ones you mentioned. I like the idea of having one that blooms for a long time. The coneflowers bloom a couple times, which is nice! 🙂

  2. forgive me for not being certain, but does this mean you’re inviting them to play or are you actually a beekeeper?! either way i admire anyone who loves the bees and this is beautiful! drooling over cherry trees, too!

  3. I can’t help with the flower types but wonderful to think someone is helping the bees. I was making some frames up for my hive today and hoping for a better season than last year – not off to a great start though! Great shots of the workers – they don’t stay still for long!

Discuss

