21 thoughts on “Lauren

    • Thanks! Yes, I like this format much better. I still need to tweak a few things, but it is an improvement. I redecorate my blog the same way I do my house: take things away! Haha, eventually I will be living in an empty house with just the bare necessities. I enjoyed Helene. Congratulations. Need to write a review on it soon. Have been meaning to do so. 🙂

  1. Two very different glimpses of Lauren’s personality. Both very nice, but I am a black and white man this time, what a spontaneous expression!

    • Thanks, Richard! 🙂 Yes, you are correct. It is definitely unhurried. I like to have a conversation while I am shooting. I direct them a little, but not too much. Mostly my direction has to do with placing them in the light. I never direct them on facial expression–usually I just catch them during the conversation.

    • Thanks, bro! It is funny because Lauren prefers the colored one much more than the B&W. I think it is her age–she wants to look grown up and serious. But I preferred the B&W shot too!

Discuss

