Back # 1649

0back1649

My RAM arrived today! The most difficult part of installing it was making sure the cartridges were snapped in. When I started up my iMac after installing them and screwing back on the panel, three terrible beeps warned me that something was wrong. So, I had to start all over again. Pushing those things in was no joke. It hurt my fingers. But I will live, and now I have 20GB. I can tell a big difference, especially in Bridge. I do not have to wait forever now for the thumbnails to load and I can have multiple files openย simultaneously without black blocks in my images. So tonight I am basking in the blissful glow of 20GB.

12 thoughts on “Back # 1649

Discuss

