17 thoughts on “Lilly

  1. Everything about this photo is wonderful. You capture both Lilly and the background without sacrificing one to the other. Also, you have snow and we don’t. And to that I say, “Mwaaa-haha! Better there than here!” 🙂

    • Thank you! The moss reminded me of crushed velvet. It was so lovely. The snow, haha! It did not stay. There are tufts of it here and there in the woods, but it’s pretty much a sloshy mess now. So weird after having a few days of 60 degree weather … that is NC for you, though.

      • The moss looks very soft! We had 60 degree weather here, too. This morning when I woke up, it was 19 degrees! Still, I will take the cold as long as snow does not follow!

      • I don’t mind the snow for a day, but now I am over it, lol. I like it once a year. I figure if it’s going to be cold, it may as well be pretty for a morning or half a day. It is very cold here now. Poor Cuddles was outside for a bit and her little ears were just freezing. I had to warm them up with my hands! 🙂

      • I’m okay with snow as long as there is so much of it that I am totally home-bound. Otherwise, I am not interested. Poor Cuddles, indeed! You are such a good dog mommy. 🙂

Discuss

