22 thoughts on “Still Life with Ugli fruit

    • It’s a cross between a grapefruit and an orange and a tangerine … it is literally called “Ugli fruit.” It’s not as bitter as grapefruit, but still tart. I like them much better than grapefruits, which are too bitter for me. I was happy to see some in the grocery store a few days ago. They don’t always have them! 🙂

    • Thanks Richard! I really enjoy still life because I use the light intuitively, so whatever I get is sort of a mystery to me, stream-of-consciousness. It is a bit like dreaming, under the surface. I think that is why they can get somewhat emotionally dark. In the same way most dreams can be bright and colorful or full of detail, but also strange or frightening. I also like the idea of the dream you can’t remember, but it leaves you with a feeling, an emotional residue that you carry around for a few hours after waking up. Okay I will stop rambling now. Thanks for your comment. It got me thinking about what I do. 🙂

Discuss

