Bok Choy

Nikon D800, Nikkor Micro 60mm 2.8, Bok Choy, still life, abstract, photography, jennifer koe

***

Nikon D800, Nikkor Micro 60mm 2.8, Bok Choy, still life, abstract, photography, jennifer koe

***

Nikon D800, Nikkor Micro 60mm 2.8, Bok Choy, still life, abstract, photography, jennifer koe

***

Nikon D800, Nikkor Micro 60mm 2.8, Bok Choy, still life, abstract, photography, jennifer koe

***

Nikon D800, Nikkor Micro 60mm 2.8, Bok Choy, still life, abstract, photography, jennifer koe

 

The Mystery Still was Bok Choy. I am surprised a few guessed correctly … I didn’t think anyone would get it!

Today I had planned on going to Trader Joe’s and a few other places, but the weather is not cooperating. It is very rainy and dark. I do not like to drive in the rain at all. I really struggle to see on the highway when it is raining. So, guess I’ll just hit the gym and run a few errands. I have decided to return the Nikon 16 – 35mm lens. I tested it out, and the images are clear and nice, but I just don’t think I will use that lens enough to warrant the price. Plus, it has a “tunneling effect” that just isn’t my style. It’s nice, don’t get me wrong, but it’s not really what I do. For what I do, a prime lens works better. I am set on prime lenses for the time being. I have the 50mm, 60mm, 105mm and the used zoom. Eventually, I’ll add a 24mm or a 28mm. I have been keeping an eye on Craig’s List. I’m hoping someone will want to get rid of an extra one after Christmas.

9 thoughts on “Bok Choy

  1. I missed out on your original post because I was traveling, so I have no idea if I would have guessed correctly. I love Bok Choy, though, and the texture as shown on the second image is extraordinary.

    • Hey Andrew, thanks! I have a lot of fun with these. It took me about 25 shots to get that first one. I wanted it to look like it was moving, sort of quivering, but being a still life, it just wouldn’t budge. My first attempts were just too blurry. I was moving during the shot instead of the still life. But it didn’t work. Finally, I put a little piece of cardboard underneath it which put it off balance and it swayed. A moving still life! LOL.

Discuss

