Loves Perfect

Nikon D800, Nikon 105mm, Macro, Photography, Abstract, Nature, Landscape

Nikon D800; AF-S Micro Nikkor 105mm 2.8G, Nikon D800, nature, landscape, abstract, photographyNikon D800; AF-S Micro Nikkor 105mm 2.8G, Nikon D800, nature, landscape, abstract, photographyNikon D800; AF-S Micro Nikkor 105mm 2.8G, Nikon D800, nature, landscape, abstract, photography

0lovesperfect10

 

Nikon D800; AF-S Micro Nikkor 105mm 2.8G, Nikon D800, nature, landscape, abstract, photography

The images were taken in a field directly across the road from this wooden sign that is nailed to a tree. 

Camera: Nikon D800; Lens: AF-S Micro Nikkor 105mm 2.8G. This is sort of a heavy lens. My back is a bit fussy today because I’ve been shooting handheld with this lens so much. So, I’m very glad the 60mm arrived yesterday. It is much lighter and I can shoot handheld without any issues. I did test it out today and I am extremely pleased. It will be the perfect working lens to replace my 40mm. I’ll go into more detail about it and put up some images later today or maybe tomorrow, as I am on my way out now to finish up some Christmas shopping.

18 thoughts on “Loves Perfect

    • Thanks, gwennie! My favorite is probably the 4th, but I tend to like the more abstract ones. I am loving the camera! Now that I have a lighter lens, I will love it all the more, and so will my back! LOL 😀

    • Hey, Jewel! The leaves on that plant are really stunning right now! But they are not free. You pay for the beauty with thorns. Hope you have a wonderful holiday. Can’t wait until we all meet up again! 🙂

Discuss

