Green in December

Ranger F100

Ranger F100

I was on my way to Starbucks this morning when I spotted this truck in a parking lot. I just couldn’t resist. The green really stood out among the barren branches and fallen leaves. I also have a thing for older model trucks. I’m not sure why, but I like the body style better than the newer models.

I have been working on my final project. My study is a mess. Cuddles is not allowed in my study right now and she is not happy about this at all. What I am struggling with most on the project is the making part. Conceptually, it is fun and I’m enjoying integrating the different components. It’s the physical “crafting” that is difficult for me. The cutting, attaching, assembling. I sort of feel like this part will get easier if I decide to do more of them, though.

10 thoughts on “Green in December

  1. If you do it enough, I am sure it will become much easier. I love old trucks, too, but really old trucks from the 1930s and 1940s. I’ve been that way since I was a kid and was forced to go to classic car shows. Give Miss Cuddles a kiss and an ear rub for me!

    • I skipped the gym today … I am so there tomorrow morning, though. I’ve really been slacking off lately. I went the other day and did some chest and shoulders and I actually felt sore yesterday! I used to never get sore, except when doing squats.

      • Well, I went this morning and did full body. That is the routine I prefer. I usually do supersets–two exercises back to back with no rest between them, so it is like one giant set. I did squats and bent over olympic bar rows–3 sets each. I did incline dumbbell curls and rope pulldowns for triceps–3 sets each. I finished it off with leg extensions and abs. I skipped chest and shoulders because I did a whole hour of them on Friday. Normally, I would also do bench press and military press–3 sets each. I do this routine 3-4 times a week. Cardio on off days. Full body routines are great for building muscle because they amp up your hormone levels. You have to be careful not to overtrain, though.

Discuss

