Morning Drive

At 8:30 a.m., I got into my car and started driving. I didn’t know where I was going. I had two cameras: my digital and my 35 mm. I had checked the weather on the internet and it said it was going to be sunny. I ended up driving for a few hours; I just stopped and pulled over when something struck me. There were a few places I wanted to photograph, but I didn’t have immediate access. And I almost got into trouble taking one of these images.

Rock Bottom Saloon

Church with a Red Door

 

BBQ

Stilettos

 

The Plant

Can you guess which one almost got me into trouble?

25 thoughts on “Morning Drive

  1. Hmm I am going to be a rebel and say the church one event though it is probably The Plant, you reckless person you 😛
    Nice pictures!

  2. I sincerely hope it wasn’t the church! Stilettos seems the obvious choice, though, so it probably wasn’t that. Oh, who knows? I’m too tired to make a real guess. 🙂

  3. Great photographs!

    It can happen anywhere that you are in the wrong place at the wrong time. But then I would have guessed the plant (I checked your above replies) because of the solitary feel of that area. Recently, when I had the trip to the La Candelaria area of Bogota, I took an ex-military fellow with me called “The Scorpion” to handle all the curious people. I just didn’t feel like having any arguments that day.

    • I would really like to go on a little road trip after classes end until the week before Christmas. New Orleans would be my final destination, hitting Alabama and Mississippi along the way and just stopping off at random places. This was a fun little experiment, and it makes you really examine the landscape for realities and ironies that are often just passed by. I need a roadie, though.

  4. Really nice B&W conversions. I would’ve guessed you were hit upon at Rock Bottom or that they wanted to hire the “Hot Girl” taking pictures outside Stilettos, but I guess the railroad tracks do indeed make the most sense. Ever place a penny on the tracks to be squashed by a passing train? That was always fun as a kid. And we got yelled at back then, as well.

    Keep up the great photo work, Jennifer.

Discuss

