November

I wake up at the crack of dawn, even on weekends. This morning I decided to go for a little walk. It has been several weeks since I have gone out this early because of the weather. I just don’t tolerate the cold very well. But I love the early morning light and how everything seems to bathe in the glow of a low sun just starting to heat up. It’s meditative. It was also very chilly, though. Walking back home, I decided I needed new mittens, a scarf, earmuffs, and maybe even some long johns.

 

23 thoughts on “November

  1. Beautiful pictures but particularly love the second one. What is it? Frost/ice crystals on an old tree stump? Almost looks like an aerial view of an amazing desert landscape with some cacti growing on the cliffs!

Discuss

