17 thoughts on “Garlic

  1. amazing texture and the slight murkiness of colour adds to the eeriness of the subject! What did you take them with, if it’s not a secret ;)? Also thanks for coming by my little blog!

    • Haha, no secret! I shot with a Nikon D5100. 40 mm lens. The sun wasn’t the strongest, so I just tried to work it in a different way. Sometimes I use a reflector, but this time I didn’t. I put the camera on a tripod and shot these with a very slow shutter speed to get saturated colors. My shutter speed ranged from 1/15-1/30. ISO 125 to minimize graininess. Lens was halfway open but I just played around with it for different depths of field.

Discuss

