Transparency

It has been raining for a few days and there is a colony of mushrooms popping up in the side yard. I tried photographing them outside, but it was too wet and humid, so I picked one and brought it up to my study.

The mushroom was semi-transparent and the surface looked silky. 

Admittedly, I’m not a big fan of rain. It’s just not my thing. I can’t even imagine living in a place like Seattle, where it rains all the time. I normally never check the weather, but a few days of rain usually motivates me to find out when it will stop. Looks like we’re in for another rainy day and maybe a few clear ones after that, I’m hoping!

3 thoughts on “Transparency

Discuss

