Green Avocado

This is called a green avocado. It has a smooth surface, unlike the other kind which is sort of bumpy. It was a very large avocado. I chose the green one because I figured it would be more interesting to photograph with its glossy, reflective surface. I love avocado. I’m not a big fan of guacamole, though. I like my avocado plain. I will put it in salad or top my chicken breast with slices of avocado and tomato. It is a very healthy source of fat. I also make a banana and avocado protein shake that’s TDF.

I took a few shots of the avocado with my 35mm camera too. We will be developing our first roll of film tomorrow. I’m curious to see how they will turn out, if at all. I ended up getting a cheapish 35mm camera, a Pentax. I think I’m going to like film, but I want to really make sure before I spend a more significant amount of money on a camera.

11 thoughts on “Green Avocado

  1. Gorgeous! That shade of green is amazing. I saw this earlier tonight just before we went out to dinner. I ended up ordering an avocado appetizer. I wonder why? 🙂 (Also, your banana avocado protein shake sounds wonderful. Is sharing the recipe out of the question?)

    • Yes, they are more green than the bumpy avocados too! Haha, I had avocado for dinner too … given the size of this thing, most likely I will be eating avocado for a few day, lol. The shake is very simple, but it does use protein powder. You might be able to get away with using banana yogurt instead, though. Anyway: 1 scoop vanilla protein powder (or Banana flavored–I love Xtreme Formulation’s Banana Creme), 1 whole banana, 2-3 tbsp avocado, 2 egg whites, 1/2 tsp vanilla, 2 tbsp frozen cool whip, splenda to taste. Put it all in a blender with about a cup of ice and 1/4 cup water. Blend until smooth. You may have to add extra water or ice, depending upon how thick you want it.

      • Let me know how it goes! The protein powder you use really makes a difference on taste, if you decide to use it. I’ve had powders that tasted like chalk and I’ve had powders that tasted like Dairy Queen! They’re expensive, though, so yogurt will probably work–unless you think you will use the protein powder.

Discuss

